Repo

For more information about the Repo, check documentation section Repo.

Deactivate Repo

If you do not want to use the ASA 2 Repo, you can set this option to deactivate it completely. Read more about Why to use the Repo?.

Deactivate Repo

Deactivate auto-refresh

This option deactivates the Repo’s auto-refresh function.

When a Repo item gets loaded on a page, it will be refreshed automatically if its last refresh time is older than the repo lifetime (see below). By deactivating this functionality, the item will be loaded from the Repo as long as it gets refreshed manually.

If you deactivate the auto-refresh, the Repo items will not be refreshed automatically. This makes sense if you use the cronjob Repo items refresh to automatically refresh all Repo items (e.g. over night).

Repo deactivate autorefresh

Repo lifetime

You can adjust the Repo item lifetime with this option. The lifetime value is used to determine if a Repo item has to be updated or not. If the seconds since the last refresh are more than the lifetime, than the item will be refreshed (if autorefresh is activated).

The lifetime value has to be defined in seconds. Leave it blank to use the default lifetime of 3600 seconds (one hour).

Repo option lifetime

Deactivate auto-transfer

If set, the Repo auto-transfer feature will be deactivated.

Note

By default, whenever ASA 2 requests an item via the Amazon API, it will be stored in the Repo to retrieve its data from there on the next request within the lifetime.

By default, on every request to the Amazon API, ASA 2 will check if the product already exists in the Repo. If not, it will be saved in the Repo. This is recommended, because on the next request ASA 2 can load the product from the Repo instead of requesting it from the API again.

Repo option deactivate autotransfer

Deactivate auto-transfer on post save

When a post or page gets saved or updated, ASA 2 checks if there are products embedded in the contents. If so, they get transfered to the Repo, if they do not already exists there. This is recommended, because after you have published a post, the product will be loaded from the Repo instead of from the Amazon API when the frontend page gets accessed by a user.

For whatever reason, you may deactivate the auto-transfer on post save functionality with this option.

Note

By default, when you save or update a post, ASA 2 will transfer all items embedded in the post/page content to the Repo, if they do not exist already.

Repo option deactivate autotransfer on save

Public item pages

Set this if you want the Repo item pages to be public. They are not public by default.

Item pages slug

Customize the permalink structure slug for public Repo items pages. Default is “asa2_repo”.

Sales rank column

Repo sales rank column

If set, a dedicated column containing the sales rank will be displayed in the Repo list table.

Include in feeds

Repo option include in feeds

Set this if you want the Repo items to be included in feeds. They are not included by default. This should only be used with public Repo item pages!